Published: 22 March 2018
Publisher: HarperImpulse
International Rights have been sold to Germany/Rowohlt, Portugal/Planeta Manuscrito

The One

by Maria Realf


Lizzie Sparkes should be the happiest girl in the world – she’s three months away from marrying The One in the wedding of her dreams! But then The One before the One walks back in to her life with a bombshell.

Alex’s unexpected return changes everything and now Lizzie faces an impossible dilemma. Because how can you leave the past behind you, when it’s standing right in front of you…asking you for one more chance?

“The author is a beautiful, believable writer and you will be rooting for Lizzie all the way. Just be sure to stock up on the Kleenex before reading.” - Natasha Harding, The Sun
“[A] a thoughtful read about whether or not strong feelings from the past can ever truly remain there.” - Sarah Lawrence, Daily Mail
“The One is a romance will leave you laughing and crying in equal measure… Prepare to have your tissues ready as this story reaches its breath-taking climax. Perfect for fans of Jo-jo Moyes and Danni Atkins. Maria Realf is sure to become one of your favourite romantic writers.” - My Weekly