Anthony Anaxagorou and Wayne Holloway-Smith on Ledbury Poetry Prize shortlist

Congratulations to Anthony Anaxagorou and Wayne Holloway-Smith, who have both been shortlisted for the 2021 Ledbury Munthe Poetry Prize for Second Collections. Anthony’s collection AFTER THE FORMALITIES (Penned in the Margins), a Guardian Poetry Book of the Year and one of The Telegraph‘s Best Poetry Books in 2019, has been nominated for the prize and Wayne’s “stunning” and “relentlessly inventive” (Best Poetry Books of 2020, Irish Times) LOVE MINUS LOVE (Bloodaxe Books) has also been selected. Judges Naomi Shihab Nye and Sandeep Parmar have chosen books from poets who have “different backgrounds and styles, but whose work is characterised by ambition and risk.”

All the shortlisted poets will read at an online event on Tuesday 7th December, when the judges will announce the winner. Reserve free tickets here: Prize Ceremony Tickets.