CWA Dagger Longlists 2019 Announced

The Crime Writers Association Daggers longlists have been announced, and we are thrilled to have some of our brilliant authors featured.

Two of our authors, Andrew Taylor for The Fire Court, and Benjamin Wood for A Station on the Path to Somewhere Better, are longlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger, which is awarded to the best crime novel of the year.

Laura Shepherd-Robinson is longlisted for the CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger for her novel Blood & Sugar, which is awarded to the best crime novel by a first-time author.

Laura Shepherd-Robinson for Blood & Sugar, S. G. MacLean for Destroying Angel and C. J. Sansom for Tombland are all longlisted for the CWA Sapere Historical Dagger, which is awarded to the best historical crime novel set in any period up to 50 years prior to the year in which the award will be made. C. J. Sansom has also been nominated for the CWA Dagger In The Library, a prize for a body of work by an established crime writer that has long been popular with borrowers from libraries.

The shortlists will be announced in the summer, and the winners will be announced at the Daggers Award Ceremony at the end of October.