Robyn Young

Represented by Antony Topping
Robyn Young
© Sarah Bird
Robyn’s first novel, BRETHREN, went straight into the Sunday Times top ten, where it remained for five weeks, becoming the bestselling hardback debut of 2006. It entered the New York Times top twenty on publication in the US and was named book of the year by German newspaper Bild. Her second novel, CRUSADE, reached number two in the charts and a third bestseller, REQUIEM, completed the trilogy.

In 2007 she was named one of Waterstones’ twenty-five “authors of the future” judged by a panel of industry insiders who were asked to nominate the authors they believed would contribute the greatest body of work over the next quarter century. In 2010, the Brethren Trilogy was followed by the highly acclaimed, bestselling Insurrection Trilogy (Insurrection, Renegade & Kingdom), telling the story of Robert Bruce and his struggle against King Edward of England during the Scottish Wars of Independence.

Her latest series, New World Rising, follows Jack Wynter, from the bloody turmoil of the Wars of the Roses through the chaos and splendour of Renaissance Europe. Jack’s story begins in Sons of the Blood.

Alongside writing novels, Robyn has collaborated on a WWII screenplay. Her books have been published in 22 countries in 19 languages and together have sold almost 2 million copies.

She has a Masters in Creative Writing from the University of Sussex and lives and writes in Brighton.

Robyn also writes fiction as Erin Young.